2022-2024 Board of Directors: Healthy Rural California, Inc.

President: David Alonso, MD
Immediate Past President, Butte-Glenn Medical Society

Immediate Past President: Sean Liston, MD
GME Committee, Healthy Rural California

Andy Miller, MD
Community Health Physician, Enloe Medical Center

Amy Castelluccio, BS, MPA
Lecturer/ Faculty Writing Fellow
Department of Public Health & Health Services Administration (PHHA)
California State University, Chico

Bill Whitlatch, MD
Director, Butte-Glenn Medical Society

Blair Tomlinson
Director of Sales & Marketing, MIEC

Jamaal D. El-Khal, MD
Primary Care Physician
Paradise Medical Group

James Schlund, MD
Chair, Interprofessional Healthcare Campus in Chico

Jonathan Updike, MD
Fellow at Stanford University Psychiatry and Behavioral Health Sciences

Joe Cobery
Executive Director of Passages

Malcolm MacDonald, MD
Family Medicine Consulting Physician

Rashell Brobst
CEO, Boys & Girls Clubs of the North Valley

Robert Oldham, MD, MHA
Director, Health and Human Services, Placer County

Shelly Brantley, MPA
Director, Rural Initiatives Strengthening Equity (RISE)
California Health Collaborative

The Healthy Rural California, Inc. Board of Directors positions are 2-year terms. Elections are held in the fall and positions are held from January through the end of year of term. Per our By-laws, 60% of the board must be comprised of Butte-Glenn Medical Society members. The first board meeting was held on October 10, 2019. Healthy Rural California received IRS approval in January 2020. Butte-Glenn Medical Society supports the first 3 years of Healthy Rural California’s launch.

Click here for the Healthy Rural California Organizational Chart.