Community Psychiatry Residency Program


Ted Zwerdling, MD

Designated Institutional Official

Harkirat Saggu, MD

Program Director, Psychiatry Residency

Rachel Mitchell, MD

Associate Program Director, Psychiatry Residency
GME Leadership Team

Core Faculty Members

Duane McWaine, MD
Scott Summers, MD
Meekile Mason, MD
Ahmed Abouesh, MD
Rachel Mitchell, MD

Faculty Members

Gale Beardsley, MD
Alexandra Duffy, DO
Glen Xiong, MD
Shelly Mitchell, PhD
Meryam Sheriaty, MD
Stacy Berrong, DO
Donovan Wong, MD

Site Directors

Raja Jagadeesan, MD

Associate Chief of Staff, Veterans Affairs Northern California Health Care

Ahmed Abouesh, MD

Therapeutic Solutions

Lorin Scher, MD

University of California, Davis

Hardeep Singh, MD

Sutter-Yuba Behavioral Health

Dr. Chester Austin, MD - Medical Director (1)
Chester Austin, MD

Northern Valley Indian Health

Mustafa Ammar, MD

Ampla Health